The Dryden Observer

Your Source for Dryden News

Dryden Minor Hockey Recognition Dinner

Chris Marchand

Chris Marchand served as editor of the Dryden Observer from August 2009 to April 2018.

It was a scene both impressive and chaotic as over 500 Drydenites crowded into the Dryden Fairgrounds Agricultural Centre for Dryden Minor Hockey’s Recognition Dinner. The evening acts as a thank you to the impressive volunteer force of about 100 people who give their time to make the sport happen in Dryden. The Association also recognized players for sportsmanship, improvement and dedication to their teams.     Photos by Chris Marchand

Most Dedicated: (not in order) Jarred Dormer, Alex Jolicoeur, Reece Reynolds, Mason Desautels, Sam Brunton, Cale Oberg, Aidan Bibeau, Kali Falardeau, Rowan McQuade, Jayce Douglas, Krista Porter, William Trist, Barrett Edinburn, Mackenzie Moyer, Dylan Marino, Jayden Lyle, Tanner Henderson, Kiya Fenwick, Walker Hazelwood, Ben Hackl, Bryce Hutchison and Chance Jackson.


Most Improved: (not in order) Joey Ottertail, Malcolm Tait, Kolton Mason, Jace Gamble, Thomas Ross, Austin Valdock, Jamison Gonske, Eric Armstrong, Adam Lawson, Megan Lundmark, Brandon Gustafson, Brock Stephenson, Gage Delorme, Ashton Levesque, Carson Wright, Morgan Skillen, Josh Durance, Caleb Ledoux, Kaleb Sundin.
Most Sportsmanlike : (not in order) Matt Park, Michael Braun, Lane Lukowy, Pierce Brown, Ethan Marion, Casey Gardner, Everett Edinburn, Cale Wright, Caden Boss, Carver Trist, Ethan Raine, Riah Compardo, Peter Zilkalns, Jade Windigo, Brayden Landrie, Noah West, Reegan Warren, Alyssa McCready, Chris Williams, Nick Peters and Carter Loewen.
Giving the volunteers a hand.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.